Wyoming has some of the strictest marijuana laws in the United States. Possession of under three ounces of cannabis is a misdemeanor that can be punished with up to a year in prison and a $1000 fine; possession of over three ounces is a felony.Improve information
In July 2015, a law took effect allowing the use of CBD oil to treat seizures. The law is narrow and does not provide for in-state access.
An October 2014 poll of Wyoming residents conducted by the University of Wyoming found that 35% supported legalizing the use of marijuana by adults, while 60% opposed such a measure. However, a large majority favored allowing adults to use marijuana if prescribed by a physician (72% support, 25% oppose). A 2016 study by the University of Wyoming showed that 81 percent of Wyoming residents supported legalizing prescribed medical cannabis.